View Single Post
Old 20-12-2013, 07:51 PM
Administrator Administrator is offline
Unsubscribe From Administrator's Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 265
Threads: 101
Replies: 164
  Subscribers: 33 users
  Subscribed To: 1 user
Read: 5
Read 1,870 Times in 222 Posts
Default On using thanks button

A few members have brought to the attention of the Forum Admin about the current trend in using Thanks button.

Starting a thread and writing a meaningful post requires a lot of time and energy. An author would be very much interested in knowing how many people have actually read his post. This piece of data would usually encourage any author to write more. The number of views is not helpful in this context. So, a "I have read" button was implemented to let the author know who had actually read the post. We used the Caption "Thanks" on this button in stead of "I have read it" to make the button look good. The button is meant to encourage every good contributor, regardless of his or her status.

We request our members to treat all authors as equals and encourage anyone who contributes to the forum and participates in discussions meaningfully.

Thank you for your co-operation and understanding.
Reply With Quote
The following 40 users say they have read this useful post by Administrator:
A.Sankaralingam (22-12-2013), Abirami Vijayan (20-12-2013), Bhanurekha Kannan (21-12-2013), Chitramadhavan (20-12-2013), D.Parimala (02-01-2014), Elango N (10-11-2014), G.Chandrasekaran (10-06-2014), Gita Asokan (20-12-2013), Jaishree Balaji (31-12-2013), K.Karthikeyan (21-12-2013), M.Gayathiri (15-01-2014), M.Jagannathan (21-12-2013), M.Priya (20-12-2013), Narayani Sathya (20-01-2014), Nedumaran (23-12-2013), P.Manickam (22-12-2013), Padma Venkatesh (26-12-2013), prema_uma (21-12-2013), R. Jayanthi (30-12-2013), R.Harini (09-01-2014), R.SARANGAN (24-12-2013), R.Sharmila (24-12-2013), R.Sudarsan (23-12-2013), Ragini Kumar (22-12-2013), Ravikumar Satyamurti (21-12-2013), Rethi (21-12-2013), RoopaNagaraj (20-12-2013), S.Poongothai (20-12-2013), S.Ranganayaki (26-12-2013), Satish Anu (27-12-2013), thamaraiselvan (12-02-2014), Thirumal Jayaraman (21-12-2013), Unna (21-12-2013), V DHAYALAN (06-04-2014), V.Hemalatha (23-12-2013), Vaijayanthi Eswaran (27-12-2013), Vanathi Ethirajan (20-05-2014), vasanthigb (26-12-2013), Vidhya Geetha (20-12-2013)